Quinoa for, breakfast? Yes.

Standard

Typically, I have a bowl of oatmeal every single morning I just never seem to get bored with eating it every day.  BUT, I’ve recently discovered a new breakfast love…quinoa!  Normally, I’ll eat this on the side for dinner, but I decided to switch it up.

Ingredients:

1/4c. quinoa

3/4c. water

1tsp. cinnamon + more to garnish

banana slices

hand full of blueberries

1tbsp. peanut butter to top

honey (optional)

almond slivers (optional)

Directions:

Put the quinoa, water, and cinnamon into a bowl and cook for 4 minutes in the microwave.  Remove from the microwave, stir and then place back in the microwave for another 3 minutes.  After microwaving, cover with aluminum foil for 2 minutes then fluff up and add the extra toppings!  Feel free to add milk to add a creamier texture after covering with foil.

Pair with hot lemon water!

Leave a comment