Daily Archives: December 18, 2015

Colour Pop Cosmetics: review

Standard

Colour Pop is by far one of my all time favorite makeup brands and definitely should be added to your shopping list this holiday season!  This is an affordable and amazing quality brand.  I have been into lip colors ever since I came to college because this is when you actually get the chance to experiment and be bold with your makeup.  I was introduced to this lovely brand by a friend and let me tell you it was eye opening.  Every time I would go to look for a bold lip color (before Colour Pop) I would go to look at the price and be like…f’real that much for lipstick?!  Then, when I found this brand I was like, YES THANK YOU.  All their “lippie stix”, “ultra matte lip”, and “lippie pencils” are $5.  Yes, $5.  Yet, another reason to buy these wonderful lip products besides the well affordable price is the quality!  The lippie stix are made with shea butter and other natural oils in order to keep your lips hydrated as you wear it which also prevents the color from flaking off!

I recently expanded my purchases in the Colour Pop world to eye products.  I purchased the super shock shadow in “Famous” and their creme gel liner in “overboard”.  Honestly, before even applying them onto my eyes I already had high hopes of the final results so was a bit nervous for my hopes to be let down.  Well…they weren’t!  The eyeshadow goes on amazingly and has a build-able coverage.  Since, it has more of a creamy texture I applied it with my ring finger which made the color come out very evenly and it lasted all night!  The eye liner also applied like a gem.  It had an amazing texture on my eye and was just the right amount of metallic.  All my experiences with Colour Pop thus far have been amazing and I can not wait to try out their cheek colors next!  I highly recommend this brand to any female because they seriously are the bomb.com for both your face and wallet.

Some of the lippie stix I currently have (along with the matching lip liner)!

These are the eye products!